Bruce Bailey is the new Mayor of Washington

Published on 7 November 2023 at 20:32

Bruce Bailey has been elected as mayor of Washington, Georgia. In district 2 Newt Gunter and David Fisher will join seated councilman Andy Anderson representing their district on the city council. Larry Hill and Maceo Mahoney regained their council seats in district 1. Full election results can be seen below. Congratulations to all who won and thank you to all who put in the time and energy in an effort to serve our community. 

Add comment


5 months ago

Thank you for your coverage of this election. Stay on top of the news.